Uncategorized

A poem about trash…

It’s late and it’s my turn to take the garbage out. I will get yelled and screamed at, but I must take the garbage out.

These bags smell like trash and it seeps into my clothes. 

I become trash.

I see the moon bright and the shadow from the street lamp distracts me somewhat from the putrid dripping that hits the gravel driveway as I drag the garbage to the bin. 

I have to lift the rubbish up and drop it in the dark hole and it’s there that I come face to face with the remnants of the week, molded and  decomposing, like my insides.

I hold my breath and count to ten, twice, no three times and slam the bin shut. 

Oh how it hurts to take the garbage out.

One thought on “A poem about trash…

Leave a Reply

